First edition of MALTI GYAN PEETH PURASKAR commenced in the year 2013. 5 Teachers selected from Govt. Girls High Schools from Punjab were presented with the coveted award at a glittering ceremony on May 29 2013, respected Mata ji’s 91st. birthday, at jam packed Sirifort Auditorium, New Delhi, in august presence of Shri L K Advani as Chief Guest, Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi and Shri Sukhbir Singh Badal, as Guests of honour. During the Award ceremony S. Sukhbir Singh Badal, Dy. Chief Minister of Punjab, was highly impressed with the theme of the Award. He requested Mr. Manoj Singhal to increase the number of Awards to 15 and divide the Award money equally. Mr. Singhal spontaneously announced to increase the Award to 15. But, graciously said that the Award money of 5 awards would not be split to cover 15 Awards. With continuous profuse applause at the back, Mr. Singhal further announced that “each of the 15 Awardees, annually, will get Rupees One Lakh from 2014 onwards..

During 2014 scope was expanded and Award given to 15 Teachers. In 2015, 2016, 2017 & 2018 the scope has further been expanded to cover all Govt. High & Senior Secondary boys, girls and co-ed schools in Punjab and select 15 outstanding Teachers.
For details of six years awards Please Click Awards Update

Back Home